Copy
ARCA Action Alert! You can help restore Early Start!
View this email in your browser
Early Start restoration
Is it on YOUR agenda?
*|FNAME|*,

Next week, on Monday the 20th and Wednesday the 22nd, two Budget Subcommittees in the Legislature will be finishing their hearings.

We know Early Start is on your agenda...
but it needs to be on theirs!



What's new?


Thanks to your calls, letters, and insistence, we've raised the visibility of the Early Start restoration effort! But this issue has to go from being seen to being heard. In the upcoming Budget hearings, this critical goal can be accomplished, but only with enough support from you.
The interest is there, but resources are limited. We need to convince the Legislature and the Governor that restoration of Early Start has to be the number one priority.

By acting now, you can help ensure that all children at risk of developmental delays receive the medically appropriate and  developmentally necessary treatments and interventions to help them on
the path to normal development.



How can we make this happen?


The members of these two subcommittees still need to hear from you.
But the Governor and the leaders of the Senate and Assembly must also see, first-hand, that this issue matters deeply.
Please, take just a few minutes to go through the roster below. Email those legislators, as well as the Governor, Senator Steinberg, Speaker Pérez, and their staff. Share your story of why this matters.
The Senate Subcommittee meets on Monday, and its Assembly counterpart meets on Wednesday, so don't delay! They will not be taking spoken testimony at the hearings, so writing (or calling) is the best way to make your voice heard.
If you click on the addresses, you'll find a short pre-made note asking that Early Start be restored to its pre-2009 levels. Customize this and make it your own!
You can also call their offices and ask to speak with the person who advises the legislator on health and human services issues, and tell them how you’ve been affected. Be sure to let the listed consultants know, too!

And when you're done, spread the word. Forward this on to your friends, colleagues, and fellow advocates!
Want to stay in the loop? Click here and join the ARCA Action Alert list!
Click on the email addresses below, and a pre-made email
will open up. Customize it to tell your story.
Be sure to sign your letter!
Key Leaders and Staff
* * * *
Senator Darrell Steinberg
senator.steinberg@senate.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-4006

Jackie Wong, Consultant
jackie.wong@sen.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-4170

Speaker John Pérez
speaker.perez@assembly.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 319-2053

Gail Gronert, Consultant
gail.gronert@asm.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 319-2053

Governor Brown
Web form
Phone: (916) 445-2841

Lark Park, Deputy Legislative Secretary
lark.park@gov.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 445-4341
Senate Subcommittee #3
* * * *
Senator Monning (Chair)
senator.monning@senate.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-4017

Senator Emmerson
senator.emmerson@senate.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-4023


Senator DeSaulnier
senator.desaulnier@senate.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-4007

--------------------------------------------------

Assembly Subcommitee #1
* * * *
Assemblymember Mitchell (Chair)
assemblymember.mitchell@assembly.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 319-2054

Assemblymember Chesbro
assemblymember.chesbro@assembly.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 319-2002

Assemblymember Dickinson
assemblymember.dickinson@assembly.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 319-2007

Assemblywoman Grove
assemblymember.grove@assembly.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 319-2034

Assemblyman Mansoor
assemblymember.mansoor@assembly.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 319-2074
Copyright © 2013 *|LIST:COMPANY|*, All rights reserved.
update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp